Lead Entity Committee

The Lead Entity Committee is a sub-committee of the Snake River Salmon Recovery Board. The role of the committee is to develop by-laws, develop project score cards, review project proposals and interact with project sponsors, and rank projects for consideration by Snake River Salmon Recovery Board.

The Lead Entity Committee is comprised of two citizen members each from Walla Walla County, Columbia County, Asotin County, Whitman County, and Garfield County as chosen by the Conservation District Co-Leads. In addition to the citizen members, there is one technical representative each from the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, Washington Department of Ecology, U.S. Forest Service, Nez Perce Tribe, Natural Resource Conservation Service, National Marine Fisheries Service, U.S Fish and Wildlife Service, and the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers.

For more information, please use the following links:

Lead Entity Committee Bylaws

Washington State Lead Entity Directory

See the Lead Entity Past Grant Rounds, Project Lists and Work Plans on the Past Grant Rounds page.

Washington State Recreation and Conservation Office site – Lead Entities: Salmon Recovery Done Locally.

Restored Tucannon Programmatic


The Snake River Salmon Recovery Board/Lead Entity Committee Co-Leads include representatives from each of the five Conservation Districts. The Co-Leads role is to maintain a Lead Entity Committee, work with project sponsors to develop applications, work with Lead Entity/SRSRB to develop annual and 3-year habitat work plan, and participate in planning and implementation meetings (PU, SRSRB, etc.).  The Lead Entity/SRSRB provides annual contracts to the five conservation districts to serve these roles.

Current Co-Lead Representation:

  • Walla Walla County Conservation District: Joanna Cowles-Cleveland
  • Columbia Conservation District: Aneesha Dieu
  • Asotin County Conservation District: Megan Stewart
  • Palouse Conservation District: Randy Stevens
  • Pomeroy Conservation District: Lance Frederick